Picture
Today at school we had a clay art workshop. But it was close to the end of the day. I attempted to do all the work I had for homework at recess. After my math teacher dismissed the class,we headed to our classroom to eat our lunches and pack our bags because we were getting back by 3:00. When we arrived at the art gallery I first met up with my friends to see what was there. We looked at all the portraits and sculptures until our teacher told us that we were going to the workshop now. When we went into the room there were tables that sat around four to five people. I sat with my friends and asked them what they were going to make. Our teacher said that the we were going to make clay masks. The first thing that came to my mind was spider man when we had to make a mask. I made the lines or webs on the mask. We had to roll up a news paper and put the clay over the news paper so it was rounded not flat. By the end of the workshop I was satisfied on the out come of my Spiderman mask. We drove back to the school and my volleyball friends were going to play a game.

Mrs. Middleton
11/12/2012 10:14:52 pm

Thanks for sharing about this great day. Your mask is going to look amazing once it is all painted up. This was a very unique idea for the mask and stood out for its originality.
On a side note, some of your journal entry has been cut off. Go back to the original post and hit publish again-it should show up.

Reply
Mastercheif
11/13/2012 08:47:19 am

DJ caramel when I saw your mask it was so good it was like the real thing. I made a clown mask and it was so fun, and we had alot of other good masks kike a pig a lion and even justin beiber. It was really fun so I hope I could do it again.

Reply
DJ Caramel
11/14/2012 08:54:42 am

Hi MasterCheif I'd just like to say thank you for commenting on my post. That's cool you made a clown mask. What are you gonna color it?

Reply



Leave a Reply.