Picture
My Christmas

           My favorite holiday has to be Christmas. Halloween is coming soon but I still like Christmas better. Not because of the presents people give you but I like spending time with my family. My parents are mostly working so I like having them around on Christmas holiday. On Christmas all my favorite movies for that season are aired on TV like A Charlie Brown Christmas, Frosty The Snowman and The Grinch. The music for Christmas is so calming and relaxing. My favorite Christmas song has to be Christmas in Hollis by RUN DMC. During Christmas I normally help my dad put up the Christmas lights on the house. I shoveled snow with my friend at the house because I live in a town house and we have sort of a small drive way. Christmas in BC nice when it snows, but after it snows a lot it starts to rain even more. I like going to Whistler for Christmas because of what you can do there. So even though Halloween has almost arrived I still like Christmas better.


..............
10/16/2012 01:51:51 pm

That is a very well thought out journal entry. I'm looking forward to reading more of your entries.

Reply
Nancydrew
11/5/2012 01:15:18 am

I really liked the descriptive language you put in your journal this time. Maybe for next time try to stay on one topic and use writers mumble a little bit more ( watch out for spelling mistakes). I liked your journal because I connected to it. My connection was the part where you described how your family enjoys the holidays so much it reminded me how my family spends time together. Now I have a question for you, What is your favourite thing to do with your family in the holidays?

Reply
DJ Caramel
11/8/2012 12:49:56 pm

Thank you Nancydrew for the great feedback. My favorite think to do with my family is heading over to whistler to enjoy the snowy winter and to snowboard. You connected to how I described the experience of the holidays with my family but what does your family do for Christmas?

Reply



Leave a Reply.